100 words 001

Attempt two to write exactly 100 words, once a day. Inspired by Jeremy Keith:

When it comes to writing, there are no shortcuts. Either you’re moving your fingers, putting words onto a screen, or you’re not.”

Think of it as my version of baking sourdough. My attempts at bread have been universal failures; rising only as far as edible (when they bother to rise at all).

But maybe I’ll do better with a blog. I don’t know what to write about yet, but we’ll see how this evolves over the next 3 months. Hoping lockdown will have ended by then.

28 April 2020

100 Words


Previous post
2019 Reads Generational space-opera. Dystopian fiction with a happy ending. Like The Power, reads more as a good idea than a good book, hewing too close to
Next post
100 words 002 It seems everyone in my rss feed is writing weeknotes these days. So why have I decided against weeknotes and started with 100 words in 100 days?