100 words 002

It seems everyone in my rss feed is writing weeknotes these days.

So why have I decided against weeknotes and started with 100 words in 100 days? Because I’m bad at writing.

Bad stylistically. Bad at finishing. Bad at starting.

A constrained form that demands daily attention is my attempt to fix that. These notes are a selfish diary to improve my writing discipline and muscles (not the first time I’ve typed a sentence like that).

To stick with it, I’ll need to stumble on a theme to write about. Lockdown doesn’t provide enough novel life to write daily updates.

29 April 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 001 Attempt two to write exactly 100 words, once a day. Inspired by Jeremy Keith: “When it comes to writing, there are no shortcuts. Either you’re
Next post
100 words 003 Piglet’s reaction to lockdown has been to grow all her teeth in a single sitting and, consequently, give up on sleep. The obvious effect is that me