100 words 003

Piglet’s reaction to lockdown has been to grow all her teeth in a single sitting and, consequently, give up on sleep.

The obvious effect is that me and The Chef have never been more knackered. We’re over-communicating everything to avoid pass agg-ing our way to mutual destruction. But…



Maximum forgiveness for each other is expected and given.

The secondary effect, is jealousy of other’s lockdown lives. We’d love a Switch to binge Animal Crossing and Zelda. Instead we’re pacing, shushing and attacking an infant with a Calpol syringe.

Then I speak to parents of toddlers and kids and cry vicariously.

30 April 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 002 It seems everyone in my rss feed is writing weeknotes these days. So why have I decided against weeknotes and started with 100 words in 100 days?
Next post
100 words 004 Eating every meal at home, we’ve had to adapt our meal planning. In an attack of geekery, I decided we needed principles: One new recipe every