100 words 010

Working from home is the extreme version of working from work.

A good day is worth a week in the office. Distraction free, productive work. Actually, it would be fairer to say distraction recoverable. I can procrastinate, but without interruptions, it’s easier to hurdle my activation barrier. I can find flow.

Whereas a bad day from home is useless. Missing external triggers, it’s too easy to fritter time away. Mindless browsing or deciding to refactor my Outlook rules. I’m not saying these mightn’t be useful in future but, with impending deadlines, this was probably not the best choice of week.

7 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 009 Rationally I know that the blue skies we’ve had for the last month are just weather and nothing to do with reduced traffic. But I can’t fight the
Next post
100 words 011 The swifts1 returned yesterday. I watched them through the skylight, feeding in the pink May dusk. Half a dozen were swooping around each other,