100 words 013

Got a Bank Holiday double gift of a lie in and a bath today. Treble if I include the sticky ribs that The Chef rustled up while I bathed. Hashtag blessed.

Which set me thinking on lockdown’s dissociative property, whereby thousands are dying in hospitals and homes over the UK, but for us it feels like just a run of quiet weeks. Assuming the family stay healthy throughout, I think we’re likely to have positive memories of the experience; extended family time filled with baby giggles.

That doesn’t sound right or fair ⁠–⁠ it sounds selfish. But it’s true nevertheless.

10 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 012 Is there a better way to spend lockdown with a small baby, than a BBQ in the garden with a makeshift paddling pool? Restrictions and queues make an
Next post
100 words 014 Yesterday was my first missed update. Piglet’s continued teeth plosion (seven as of yesterday) has led to an accretion of tiredness and house admin.