100 words 020

I’m still stuttering down stairs like a puppet with a broken string. Collapsing into chairs rather than sitting down too. Hoping my leg muscles relax by day three, cueing another round. Maybe on the bike this time.

5K didn’t used to knock me like this, even without regular exercise. But I’ve realised I’m thinking of when I was half my age.

Touring the garden flowers with Piglet yesterday evening, something caught her attention in the distance. As she stared away wistfully, the breeze picked up and she looked so regal. At least for a few seconds before starting to drool.

18 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 019 Predictably, my quads reacted to yesterday’s jog by tightening overnight to the same length as a toddler’s. I groaned downstairs this morning with
Next post
100 words 021 Second missed update yesterday. I don’t remember why. Presume a combination of busy work, busy-work, weather and a good book (page 300 btw). Work