100 words 021

Second missed update yesterday. I don’t remember why. Presume a combination of busy work, busy-work, weather and a good book (page 300 btw).

Work was a slog yesterday. Frustration at what I expected to be trivial. An early start today with fresh eyes to persist with it, meant that by midday I’d done more than most regular days. And the trivial problem?Addressed to a higher standard than needed. A keep and reuse in future level of well.

Holiday in for Friday means I’ve a 4-day weekend to look forward to too.

20 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 020 I’m still stuttering down stairs like a puppet with a broken string. Collapsing into chairs rather than sitting down too. Hoping my leg muscles
Next post
100 words 022 The book I haven’t read was playing as I lay on the floor, a baby’s climbing frame, trying to remember an untranslatable word1. forgotten