100 words 036

Appraising the Situation after 11 weeks, there’s a few surprising things:

  • I got het up about nice things existing and now I have subscriptions.
  • The Applause didn’t feel fascist. And I’m someone that thinks Last Night of the Proms looks like 1930s Germany. The first was special.
  • Sanding my feet.
  • Expected to enjoy walking the neighbourhood, but not for it to feel so curative. It’s all clean air, quiet roads, birdsong and community.
  • Less work stress. Go introversion!
  • Our 1950s gender roles.
  • Lack of free time. I thought I’d be 40 books in, instead I’ve managed 3.
  • I’m still blogging.
5 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 035 We seem to have more garden birds this year. A blue tit family is nesting in one of our boxes and we hear the chicks every few minutes as an
Next post
100 words 037 Things that don’t entertain Piglet: Going into the high chair Post-meal hands and face wipe (without the right accompanying song) Toys that possess