100 words 042

Persistent rain has broken The Chef. She hit full mope yesterday. At one point she lost her phone behind a cushion and fell off the couch in sadness. Upon finding it she declared, I thought I’d eaten it.” Further explanation provided no clarity.

She’s officially back to work at end of July too. It’s real. We’re hopeful the nursery can take Piglet on. And The Chef has a day, which leaves two to cover. Grandparents are available, but we’re unsure about putting them at risk. It’s looking like daddy daycare with evenings and weekends to catch up on missed hours.

11 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 041 I went to work for the first time in 12 weeks yesterday. The experience was familiar, yet different enough to be disquieting. Empty commute.
Next post
100 words 043 Until lockdown relaxes more, I think I’m established for a Saturday run to the shops. The route from home to the supermarket is a big fishhook and