100 words 043

Until lockdown relaxes more, I think I’m established for a Saturday run to the shops. The route from home to the supermarket is a big fishhook and lends itself to micro-extensions. Today I stuck in extra deviations around the moor, allotments and estate by the church to add half a kilometre to the circuit. Further extensions are obvious, up to about a 15 km total. I live in a lovely area for jogging.

And I know, as soon as lockdown ends, the jogging ends. I don’t enjoy it. At least football will be back. And my base should look alright.

12 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 042 Persistent rain has broken The Chef. She hit full mope yesterday. At one point she lost her phone behind a cushion and fell off the couch in
Next post
100 words 044 It’s fair, albeit weird, to say that I love RSS. I pay for Feedly and have 420 feeds. I spent possibly too long renaming them to use authors’ names