100 words 044

It’s fair, albeit weird, to say that I love RSS.

I pay for Feedly and have 420 feeds. I spent possibly too long renaming them to use authors’ names rather than site brands. Because the web is made by people.

Last year Giles Turnbull ran an RSS-only B&W photo experiment. That was lovely, if a little Cnut versus the waves.

So it’s the teensiest-tiniest bit upsetting that Typehut doesn’t have RSS. It’s on their backlog.

Searching for home-brewed options turned up the excellent Five Filters, who have some web accessibility tools worth investigating.

Anyway, here’s the Woohooctopus Typehut feed

13 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 043 Until lockdown relaxes more, I think I’m established for a Saturday run to the shops. The route from home to the supermarket is a big fishhook and
Next post
100 words 045 A couple of evenings where work over-spilled put a dampener on 100 word updates. I’ve been cashing in on a bout of sustained motivation to catch up