100 words 045

A couple of evenings where work over-spilled put a dampener on 100 word updates. I’ve been cashing in on a bout of sustained motivation to catch up missed hours and get ahead before our long weekend.

I’m taking Friday and Monday off to celebrate Piglet’s first turn around!

The weather is still looking dry enough to host the grandparents for socially distant barbecuing too. If it does rain, we might plead the Cummings excuse that it’s essential for them to visit. The three houses are pretty effectively bubbled and the risk is low versus the heartbreak of banning them.

17 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 044 It’s fair, albeit weird, to say that I love RSS. I pay for Feedly and have 420 feeds. I spent possibly too long renaming them to use authors’ names
Next post
100 words 046 A year ago we got the call telling us the induction was booked for the next day and we headed out to say goodbye to restaurants. As befits someone