100 words 053

Watched my first Hey Dugge today. Thoroughly excellent kids TV. With this, The Baby Club and The Clangers, Piglet has started grunting in audible delight at the iPlayer logo.

This week, she’s been delightedly grunting a lot. Dogs are her favourite.

Hey Dugge was clearly written by parents who’ve watched too much kids TV. They’ve dropped in knowing winks throughout for our entertainment. After an episode, I like the fact that Happy the crocodile has a clearly adoptive parent and I can’t decide if it’s more BBC to make an episode referencing this or to let it run unsaid forever.

28 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 052 Clouds race by, there’s a rainbow growing out of the church and I’ve been sat thinking about my pre-100 words writing. In September 2017, I started
Next post
100 words 054 For forgotten reasons, Piglet’s teeth brushing song is America from West Side Story. The upbeat rhythym leads to cleaner gums. Probably. I keep