100 words 079

This week, weeknotes would be a better format for saying Piglet’s improving at nursery.” Daily repetition is draining my well of synonyms and interest.

She’s up to a half day though, so I’m able to start on DIY. First up, we’ve mushrooms growing from the kitchen ceiling. Taking the bath panel off left me looking at a pipe connected to the plughole at one end and then nothing?!?

bath_pipe.jpg

Something must have come loose in the last month or we’d surely have a downstairs bath by now.

Fix it tomorrow and I’ll be able to have a bath at the weekend.

30 July 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 078 Piglet made it through nursery today without vomiting on herself in distress! Which is progress of sorts. Her key worker said she’d sat in a buggy,
Next post
100 words 080 The Chef’s first Friday in 13 months meant takeaway for tea, washed down with rosé in the sunshine. I went full Dad Mode for my last day of