100 words 080

The Chef’s first Friday in 13 months meant takeaway for tea, washed down with rosé in the sunshine.

I went full Dad Mode for my last day of mini-Paternity. Cut both lawns, hung out laundry and remembered owning a guineas pig, so gave her a trim and clean too.

The Chef was buddy-less for lunch and Piglet’s nursery is in the building next door to her. I collected them for a picnic lunch in the park opposite. Piglet smashed her first Greggs pasty.

Short nap and Piglet was thrown in the paddling pool to keep my feet company.

31 July 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 079 This week, weeknotes would be a better format for saying “Piglet’s improving at nursery.” Daily repetition is draining my well of synonyms and
Next post
100 words 081 I don’t know that I love anything as much as Piglet loves the beach. We took her again this morning and she was straining against the sling as soon