100 words 082

Having mini-dutchies for breakfast, The Chef asked, What’s the difference between jam and conserve?” I snarkily offered price as the answer. It turns out it’s whether you cut the fruit.

Piglet has started using her walker. She’s no directional control but yells enthusiastically on the straight, until the crash. Where she yells enthusiastically at what she’s crashed into.

Her enthusiasm is infectious. I needed to get new car tires and the garage is 3 miles away. I dropped it off before work and ran home. Yelling. This, surprisingly, didn’t break me, so I ran back after lunch to collect it.

3 August 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 081 I don’t know that I love anything as much as Piglet loves the beach. We took her again this morning and she was straining against the sling as soon
Next post
100 words 083 Back to back days with grandparents looking after Piglet have gone well. She’s still a whingy, whingy fusspot when I’m in the room, but I’m able to