100 words 099

100 words is drawing to a close just as lockdown has run my life and brain into the imaginative ground. A selection of dreams from the last week include:

  • Lying in bed reading my phone. (That was only a doze. I got to wake up feeling unrefreshed and distressed)
  • Talking to our greengrocer about his holiday in Beadnell
  • Playing the next level of a mobile game.
  • Fancy dress drinking with the Bay folx. I was dressed as a vampire and trying to sort parking. Was told to pay on departure. Keep your stake in your pocket.”

My brain done broke.

29 August 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 098 Another Friday self-isolating. This time nursery called to say Piglet had a temperature. Too late to get a referral through occ health, we trundled
Next post
100 words 100 That’s it. From not knowing what this is to having a baby blog littered with sleep updates. Stuff I didn’t get to: A riff on the phrase, “as