100 words 100

That’s it. From not knowing what this is to having a baby blog littered with sleep updates.

Stuff I didn’t get to:

  • A riff on the phrase, as useless as a chocolate fireguard” and how much Piglet would love one.
  • Two flavours of leaving Piglet’s room: Creeping and praying the floorboard doesn’t squeak versus hiring a brass band to play you out successfully.
  • A smattering of home lingo e.g. Question marked to mean asleep.
  • Black Lives Matter. And how I (middle-aged, middle-class, white, man) hope to show up meaningfully kind.
  • Part 4 of things Piglet loves.

And more. Stay safe.

30 August 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 099 100 words is drawing to a close just as lockdown has run my life and brain into the imaginative ground. A selection of dreams from the last week
Next post
Weeknotes 001: What the blimp? The 100 words, 100 days challenge is over. I don’t think I achieved my set out aim of improving my writing, but it’s been a nice way to capture life