100 words 061

Doing 100 words each day with a boddler confined to the house is not always easy.

Yesterday marked a week since her vaccinations and the pseudo-measles kicked in. She got to try out a proper sick day. Favourite TV on the couch while cuddling her toys; napping in the sling while The Chef puttered; 4 hour nap instead of 2. She cried all through my evening Mandarin class, so once done I tagged in for my stint.

We reversed roles today and I’m writing this while Piglet does her best pneumatic piston impression, extracting her soothing milk before sleep.

6 July 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 060 Tonight Piglet got the story of Rebekah, her Filipino Scuba diving bath mirror. She left the Philippines in ’83 because she didn’t fit with the
Next post
100 words 062 Simon Collision linked to Simon Armitage’s new LYR album. I was in a spoken-word-set-to music mood this morning and was held up while listening by