100 words 007

It was 7 weeks ago today, while my parents were visiting us, that they announced the office closure. Our car was still at the garage, so Dad gave me a lift in to fetch my good office chair, monitor and peripherals.

It was 7 weeks ago today that I set the stuff up in the attic office, gave everything a disinfecting wipe and settled in for the rest of that day’s work.

It was 7 weeks ago today that my parents last saw Piglet in the flesh. It’s been video calls only since then.

It was 7 weeks ago today.

4 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 006 Mark Forsyth is posher than I expected. Should I be surprised? It seems every English creative is posh now. (Deleted rant about state support.) But,
Next post
100 words 008 Repeating appointments mark the passing of time during (what we’re contractually obliged to call) The Situation. Getting the work laptop out. Bin