100 words 018

I cracked and joined the lockdown bandwagon. Not by cultivating and naming a sourdough starter. I went for a run.

I’m not usually a jogger, but with the suspension of 5-a-side and cricket, and the sedentary nature of working from home, I needed to do something. Anything. One Sworkit session a month ago isn’t cutting it any more.

Techincally, it was a couch to 5K, in the sense that yesterday I was on the couch and today was an incredibly slow 5K. I even wore high-vis. I’ll admit to some shame and self-loathing.

My Zombies, Run base still exists though.

16 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 017 After ten years (!) of studying, I’m still atrocious at Chinese. I was taking advantage of Piglet’s new found mimicry to teach her lǎolao (maternal
Next post
100 words 019 Predictably, my quads reacted to yesterday’s jog by tightening overnight to the same length as a toddler’s. I groaned downstairs this morning with