100 words 051

Having been woken up for the whateverth time at small number o’clock, I lowered the monitor volume to avoid waking The Chef. I dozed off watching Piglet rattling the bars and when I woke, she’d fallen asleep. I remember thinking, I hope she hasn’t hit her head and died,” before rolling over with the thought, If she has, nothing I can do about it now.”

Dad of the Year!

She served revenge at 5 am saying Dada!” and getting my hopes up that I might get first word. Then she turned, looked me dead in the eyes and said, bababababababa”

26 June 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 050 Today’s update finds us in better spirits. But we’ve had wine, fish and chips, and two beach trips; how could it not? Me and The Chef had a few
Next post
100 words 052 Clouds race by, there’s a rainbow growing out of the church and I’ve been sat thinking about my pre-100 words writing. In September 2017, I started