Advent of Bloggers: Day 5

For the fifth day of Advent of Bloggers lets do linkblogs.

Screenshot of Charles Arthur’s blog

If you couldn’t tell from yesterday, I love when someone else distills the internet for me. Once I finish my morning webcomics, the first post I read is the Overspill by Charles Arthur. He’s formerly of the Indie and Grauniad and, like Ryan Broderick, has a keen and critical eye for the world of tech. The thing I particularly enjoy about his round-ups is that he includes an extended extract and couples it with elucidatory commentary.

If you liked this, you’ll like this

  • Andrew Curry includes just two links every weekday, along with commentary. And the hit-rate for interesting links is high.
  • Alexandra Deschamps-Sonsino is less fequent, but her Sunday Scraps are magnificent. More focus on Art and women than Charles or Andrew.
5 December 2022

Advent of Blogging


Previous post
Weeknotes 111: She’s shaking her head. It’s a no. #Backlog
Next post
Advent of Bloggers: Day 6 For the first Tuesday and sixth day of Advent of Bloggers a less positive but more essential focus. Kate Belgrave talks to people dealing with