Advent of Bloggers: Day 18

Sunday, so I’m relaxing the rules with another Advent of Bloggers cheat and letting a professionally edited essay be included.

Screenshot of Agnes Callard’s blog

Agnes Callard writes for the Point and her essays are faultlessly interesting. They’re infrequent enough to not trigger the need for another subscription and the Point has individual author RSS feeds. Try torturing geniuses and see if you get on.

If you liked this, you’ll like this

I cheated with a not-blog, so why not again in the recommendation. The LRB RSS includes the opening blurb, which is enough to decide if you’re committing to a free read. I do it often enough to warrant subscribing.

18 December 2022

Advent of Blogging


Previous post
Advent of Bloggers: Day 17 For the seventeenth Advent of Bloggers, we’re looking at comics. If I did webcomics I read that’s another series into itself, so I’ve restricted it
Next post
Weeknotes 113: #Backlog