100 words 081

I don’t know that I love anything as much as Piglet loves the beach. We took her again this morning and she was straining against the sling as soon as the sea was in sight. She’s shown no more signs of walking, beyond those few steps last week, but once she was in her swimming costume and released she set off crawling and roaring towards the sea. Could have overtaken a greyhound on the way.

She sat in the surf screaming with delight, crawling backwards and eating sand between waves until her lips turned blue and we turned for home.

1 August 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 080 The Chef’s first Friday in 13 months meant takeaway for tea, washed down with rosé in the sunshine. I went full Dad Mode for my last day of
Next post
100 words 082 Having mini-dutchies for breakfast, The Chef asked, “What’s the difference between jam and conserve?” I snarkily offered price as the answer. It