Advent of Bloggers: Day 1

For the first day of Advent of Bloggers, it has to be weeknotes related, doesn’t it?

Screenshot of Alice Bartlett’s Weblog There was a spike in weeknoting in 2019 which I attribute almost entirely down to Alice Bartlett’s inspiration. They’re what got me in to them too. She’s well into the 200s now and I wouldn’t recommend starting at the beginning. Drop yourself in media res and enjoy what Twitter used to be like. Punchy, funny and friendly.

If you liked this, you’ll like this

  • Denise Wilton uses words deliberately and musically. Her poetry is about not choosing words as much as it is about choosing them. I wish I could write like her.
  • Tom Stuart for low key baking, being annoyed at peripherals and reminders to live by.
  • Not just for his weeknotes, but Phil Gyfford might be the best link sharer I follow.
1 December 2022

Advent of Blogging


Previous post
Advent of Bloggers Last year, James G ran an Advent of Bloggers series, which was the right combination of kind and illuminating. I added at least five new blogs to my
Next post
Advent of Bloggers: Day 2 For the second day of Advent of Bloggers, the other main theme here is it’s “dad blog”ishness. I hope he won’t be upset to be referred to in such a