Advent of Bloggers: Day 2

For the second day of Advent of Bloggers, the other main theme here is it’s dad blog”ishness.

Screenshot of Robert Heaton’s blog

I hope he won’t be upset to be referred to in such a way (there’s much more on his site), but I love Robert Heaton’s monthly roundups. Piglet’s almost exactly the same age as his son, so hearing someone elses successes and struggles is delightful. Especially during lockdown. In that way that blogging can be loud introversion, I often get more from these than small talk with other dads. And whereas my scribbles are more minute-by-minute blows every week, his are more considered monthly check-ins. If you’ve young ones, they’re definitely worth a read.

He curates is own best of” section, so I’d recommend starting there. Or if it’s just the dad blogging, start with entry one

If you liked this, you’ll like this

  • Technically, Paul Mucur writes weeknotes and he should have featured yesterday. But a recurring theme is being a dad and that’s enough for my loose categorisation.
  • Piper Haywood doesn’t fit the traditional definition of a dad, but c’est la vie. Another mix of tech and parenting.
2 December 2022

Advent of Blogging


Previous post
Advent of Bloggers: Day 1 For the first day of Advent of Bloggers, it has to be weeknotes related, doesn’t it? There was a spike in weeknoting in 2019 which I attribute
Next post
Advent of Bloggers: Day 3 Are newsletters eligble as blogs? I read them in Feedly and don’t need to know if they originate with substack or not, so for the third day of