Weeknotes 110: I’m carrots about carrots, me.

A week in the words of a three year old who is really leaning in to that American accent.

Monday

(While sitting on my chest)
I’m squeezing your heart flat.
(Starts blowing raspberries on me)
I’m pumping1 your heart up.
(Eyebrow waggle)

Tuesday

(Farting at the dinner table)
That’s just the pony coming out to look for my cardigan.

Wednesday

(To her mama while picking up her coat)
Oi! Missus! That’s not yours!

Thursday

(Whispering from the wardrobe)
Not this one again.

Friday

(Proudly sweeping crumbs onto grandma’s hallway carpet)
These can be for the birdies.

Saturday

You wait two ticks. And you wait four ticks.

Sunday

My favourite artists were the one that gave me chocolate and the one that gave me a gingerbread man.


  1. Pumping is a Northern word for farting↩︎

27 November 2022

weeknotes


Previous post
Weeknotes 109: Super Bugger Content warning: these are even soppier than usual. Let’s open with some Piglet nonsense: Pretending to be aggrieved when the baby “kicked her in
Next post
Advent of Bloggers Last year, James G ran an Advent of Bloggers series, which was the right combination of kind and illuminating. I added at least five new blogs to my